Movie Rec

Last night I rented Pride and Prejudice on my way home from work. I read the book a long time ago, and had wanted to see the movie since it came out on DVD recently. I rent a lot of movies, and there have been some good ones coming out lately, Good Night & Good Luck, The Squid and the Whale, Walk The Line, Memoirs of a Geisha, and as much as I enjoyed all those movies, Pride and Prejudice was really amazing. I watched it alone last night, (my husband was working, so he wasn’t forced into a chick flick sitting) and tonight I was still thinking about it, planning to watch it again tomorrow night. I usually do not have the ability to watch a movie twice. It irritates me to already know what is going to happen, but the chemistry of Keira Knightley and Matthew MacFadyen was amazing. It was so believable that you actually felt the tension in their scenes together. It was great. I highly recommend it. I can’t wait to finish my shift tomorrow and watch it again.

2 Responses to Movie Rec

  1. lois bruss says:

    test comment

  2. lois bruss says:

    I tried sending a comment & it didn’t go through so tried a test & it did.
    My comment was:
    Thanks for your view of these movies. I recently say Walk the Line & Good Night and Good Luck and thought they were worthwhile. I will be adding the others you mentioned to my list especially Pride & Prejudice.
    Adam recently mentioned an older movie he enjoyed called “Memento” which I also plan to see.

Leave a Reply

