I heart fridays

Just taking a little break here at work to say, I love my new job. More on that later, but this weekend I need to write two opinion columns for the Journal-Sentinel. My procrastinating former self has returned for this assignment. I am probably going to have to hand-deliver it on Monday, which I believe is the due date. Anyway, I will try to post them tomorrow or Sunday and perhaps a few of you will get to read and critique before I turn them in. Wish me luck!

2 Responses to I heart fridays

  1. mary says:

    so did you end up turning them in today?

  2. Laura says:

    Yes I did, I spent a good chunk of time on this beautiful weekend “trying” to write with inspiration. I’m not thrilled with my finished products, but they’re fine. We’ll see what happens.

Leave a Reply

