potential train wreck rapidly approaching

Well, I know it’s been a while without a real post, and it might be another few days. I am feeling trapped between a lot of different concerns regarding Fermin’s immigration appointment this Wednesday. He left this morning for Ciudad Juarez, and just last week I found a really large immigration forum that put a lot of doubts in my mind about the whole process.

It appears, if the information on this site is correct, that there is a good change he could be banned from the U.S. for ten years. Many people are probably thinking, “what, he’s married to you, an American citizen, how can this be?” But it’s altogether possible. I knew none of this until about one week ago. It also appears that the person who has helped us fill out all these forms during the past two years either a) has no idea what is talking about and let us rapidly approach this train wreck, or b) hundreds of people who have posted their experiences on this web site are all wrong.

Yeah – please, for my sanity, no pep talks or comments about I should have, would have, could have done. If you want to help, pray for us or think good vibes toward the border on Wednesday. Otherwise, I’ll update when I know something.

One Response to potential train wreck rapidly approaching

  1. Adrianne says:

    I want to help. I’ll be praying for you. Keep us posted.

Leave a Reply

