tidbits

Yesterday I finally sent the much detested Hardship letter for Fermin’s immigration case. Immediately after leaving it at Fedex-Kinkos I went to the nearby Apollo Cafe for some tasty Greek food and a Spotted Cow. Lunch and beer on an east-side patio on a sunny fall day – Yum!

Today I really enjoyed my job. I spent a lot of time on the phone, talking to many of my very fun Glaxo reps including almost a cumulative hour hearing about one woman’s recent engagement and another’s life in New Orleans. I really like my job. And that is good.

My boss also said I could go to Mexico for a week and a half in December even though I don’t really have any vacation time. Time to book my tickets!

4 Responses to tidbits

  1. mary says:

    yay, laura! that is great news. i’m glad, too, that fermin is enjoying veracruz. thanks for sharing your excitement 🙂

  2. laurafern says:

    Thanks! I booked tickets to go in December last night too. I’m leaving the 14th and returning the 24th. I can’t wait. I am flying into Veracruz too, which is not far from where he is living and then we can spend a few days at the beach before heading to his town to hang out with his family.

  3. lois bruss says:

    That’s great news Laura – Happy to hear your boss said it’s ok for you to be gone from work a few extra days. A 10 day vacation for you in Mexico with Fermin including a couple of days on the beach will be nice.

  4. Gina says:

    My sister might be forced to go to Switzerland because her fiance was deported because visa ran out, anyways I’m disabled and I like to write an extreme hardship so she not forced to move out of this country because Myself and my family would suffer also. How would you write it??

    Thank you so much!!!!

Leave a Reply

