dragging

It’s been a writer’s block sort of week. It’s probably more that I don’t sleep enough, or that I’m working on what I hope will be a really great, original column for the JS, but so far it is not turning out in the inspired I want it to be.

It’s also finally winter — grey, cold, white, dark January, when you have nothing to look forward to except February, and March, even April. They’re just not so inspiring, especially not this year.

I tried to quit Qdoba again, but my old boss talked me out of it, again. I don’t know what my problem is with this loyalty. Did I inherit this? What can I say, in a way I still love it, especially being tied to all the other people, talking about new stores, new policies, hearing the best gossip, even going home exhausted after a busy shift.

So, that’s what I am today, a bit exhausted. I need to go to bed earlier, get up earlier, have enough time to get to work on time, stop the cycle of being sleepy during the day, awake at night, up too late at night, up too late in the morning, and on and on and on.

Leave a Reply

