food for today’s thoughts

There’s a really interesting article on internet media, the revolt of the reader and the relationship between author and media consumer by Gary Kamiya at Salon.com today. I highly recommend it. I guess it my eye for three reasons: 1) because I am a person who occasionally comments via web forum or e-mail with an author whose work I read 2) because I also receive comments for the occasional Journal Sentinel column that I write and 3) because I appreciate the analysis that the accessibility reader has to author in this age can be both brilliant (Salon.com’s Editor’s Choice comments are one of my favorite ‘net addictions), enlightening, controversial and tense.

Read and comment here, if you like.

One Response to food for today’s thoughts

  1. free adult stories

    free adult stories info and more

Leave a Reply

