go Geraldo!

I, uh, never thought I say these words, but, check out this exchange between Geraldo and Bill O’Reilly, where Geraldo makes some really good points and traps O’Reilly in his blatantly racist anti-immigrant rhetoric. I’m impressed that he actually stated that as a nation we have lured these illegal workers here, which I think is 100% true by the way, but no one wants to admit it.

3 Responses to go Geraldo!

  1. You can watch the video and see a discussion on it here

  2. Laura says:

    Well, reading the transcript is much less painful than watching the video! All that shouting and fingerpointing makes me cringe. But wow! I am really impressed with Geraldo. I think he made a lot of great points (as many as he could squeeze in between O’Reilly’s shouting) and I couldn’t agree more when he said that O’Reilly, Dobbs & Co. are using a tragedy to make a “cheap political point.” Go, Geraldo, go!!

  3. laurafern says:

    Agreed. I read it before I listened to it, and it was definitely hard to watch. Not a heated exchange, a fiery one.

Leave a Reply

