dry spell

I’m still here. Things have been pretty interesting the past week and a half. Of course we’re making plans for July, not to mention the future. It’s still hard for me to collect my thoughts on all this, and they don’t make any sense all blurted out (believe me, I tried), so I might be quiet for a while, or maybe not.

Besides the ramifications of our approval, there is my deep disappointment with what is being proposed as immigration reform. I’m not sure it’s workable. I’m not sure it’s humane. I’m not sure it goes far enough. I’m not sure it is good for our country.

There’s so much, it’s like I’m full. I need to digest, and then I’ll be back.

Here’s something pretty:

aca-moon-photo.jpg

I took this in Acapulco on our last night, but I didn’t get the last roll of film developed until the other day.

One Response to dry spell

  1. Catiana says:

    Laura,

    I don’t have many chances to make comments, but don’t worry about “the ramifications of your approval!” I am so happy for you and Fermin and I believe that all things happen for a reason, even though we might not know what the reason is!!!

    I also am very disappointed with the proposed “immigration reform.” I too am not sure it is good for all of the reasons you mentioned.

    “There’s so much, it’s like I’m full. I need to digest, and then I’ll be back.” Please don’t stay away too long! I always look forward to reading your latest thoughts!!

    Hope to “see” you soon!! 😉

    Oh, by the way, that’s a beautiful picture!!

    Catiana

Leave a Reply

