Withdrawal, Day 6

According to one amazing wordpress feature, my blog is one of the top results for the searching terms “immigrate2us.net not working,” which is still true, for anyone who has just arrived looking for information. It is down, because they are reportedly moving to a new server, and believe me, I’m feeling the desperation too. I actually got on today at  exactly 4:30 p.m., just as I was about to close my work computer. I almost wanted to stay late and surf, but I figured I’d get home and be able to catch up on everything. Unfortunately, it appears to be down again.

Immigrate2us.net is my addiction. I’m one of the top posters right now, because there’s almost nothing I like more than blabbing on the internet… I help some people with their immigration problems too. The thing is, immigrate2us.net actually saved me from the hazards of serious misinformation about 10 months ago. And I’m not alone. There are people arriving there every day, asking questions, getting guidance and now, getting their spouses home much, much quicker. With the Ciudad Juarez Consulate pilot program, people who are well prepared can be approved within one week, where it’s taken Fermin and I a total of 11 months, and many have waited 13 months from first interview through approval and visa pick-up.

In any case, for those of you who have stumbled on my site the last few days: never fear, immigrate2us will be back. If you need assistance in the meantime, try the Ciudad Juarez Forum or Visa Journey.

4 Responses to Withdrawal, Day 6

  1. Anonymous says:

    Thanks for the information Laura. I had just attempted to go to the site and it didn’t come up. Fortunately, I jumped over to your site and found out that it is down.

  2. Emily says:

    Good for those who are searching for the misplaced immigrate2us site and get you! They are lucky to have found your blog!

    You are totally correct – that site and the others you mentioned are truely life saving in immigration terms. As are people like you who are brave enough to post their stories.

    May someone who has read your experiences and now knows how to get through this process be approved – thanks to you!

  3. JS says:

    Just thought I’d let you know that the site is back up.

    xandtrick~founder/admin

  4. laurafern says:

    Oh yes, I’ve already returned to writing far too many posts… Thank you though Xandrick for everything.

Leave a Reply

