damn Wednesday

Wednesdays I have class from 1:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. with about an hour break from 3:30 to 4:30. It is the roughest day of my week by far. Possibly the most challenging aspect is that my most demanding class (as far as in-class participation and activity) goes from 4:30 to 6:30 and then picks up again from 6:45 to 8:45 with a small-section discussion.

Today was brutal. I do not excel in class participation. Right now I’m thinking I’m not a quick thinker or that my words just don’t come out right (as happened today, several times). But taking a more optimistic view, perhaps it’s that I’m out of practice, or have never been in a classroom environment even remotely like law school. I hope I’ll adjust and be more effective in class, because my grade is partially based on participation in these classes.

But for now, I’m exhausted, and overwhelmed. Time for sleeping. đŸ™‚

2 Responses to damn Wednesday

  1. mary says:

    how’s your thursday beginning? bar review tonight to end it all? i’m looking forward to seeing you, so let me know when we can catch up and read together on campus sometime. love you!

  2. Jen says:

    You’re doing great Bruss. And you are a brilliant writer. I was reading all the previous posts on this new blog and actually had to stop and ask myself why I was feeling so nervous. I was actually getting anxious with you as you described getting ready for your first day! And getting called on in class…what if I don’t know the right answer? What if I just draw a blank. What if I’M NOT IN LAW SCHOOL! What a dork.

Leave a Reply

