problem solving

Well, I got a lot of reading done last night since my macbook didn’t have any power. My roommate informed me that the library system here actually loans out laptops, so I went and got a macbook this morning to use it for its power cord. Now, I haz the power.

Yesterday evening after class I could not, for the life of me, unlock my bike from next to the law school. I don’t know what the deal was — a special moment of incompetence on my part, a defective moment on the part of my U-lock, or the result of a piece of debris falling into my upturned keyhole during class.

Then my roommate talked to her fiancee and he directed us to the basement where he had some sort of graphite lubricant made for keeping “all locks working freely.” I’ll try this later.

My only other complaint from yesterday was the annoying girl in my class. I plan to avoid talking to her today, as usual. Should be good.

Leave a Reply

